A month of being wooed

In case you miss the new page tucked away on No Thanks! here’s a link to it.

The idea’s simple. The SNP say they’re going to have a summer campaign to convince ‘No voters’ to change their mind about separation. I hae ma doobts (© The National weekly Scots column). During the month of May I’ll be tracking the comments and actions of the party and its leading members to see if their rhetoric matches the new love-bombing campaign.

I begin today, 1 May, with a longer explanation of what it’s all about and a wee look at the man who’s going to lead the whole thing – Stewart Hosie MP. If you’re reading this sometime later during May you’ll always find that entry at the bottom of the page.

I’ll do a round-up of what I learn once the month’s over [now done, here]. No one’d be happier than me if the page remains unfilled but on the basis of my previous experience of a month of nationalist grievances, I suspect it won’t.

Examples of where the SNP fall below their own, erm, high standards are always welcome.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

